School District - Dropout Rate

Change Indicator

(i) Select Table Type:

  • Detailed
  • Sort / Rank


Data Provided By

Definitions: The rate is calculated by dividing the number of dropouts grades 7-12 divided by the grades 7-12 enrollment, based on fall enrollments census counts. The SD-DOE calculates the dropout rate in this manner to conform with Federal guidelines.

Data Source: South Dakota Department of Education,

Footnotes: Last updated 18 December 2017

Corsica 21-2 and Stickney 01-2 consolidated into Corsica-Stickney 21-3 in 2016.
NA = indicates that the data are not available because school districts have been combined